Student Loan Program Negotiating Committee 2011-2012

Constituency	Primary	Alternate
Students	Mr. Getachew Kassa Legislative Director United States Student Association	Mr. Abou Amara, Jr. President Graduate and Professional Student Association University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Legal assistance to students	Deanne Loonin National Consumer Law Center	Ms. Radhika Singh Miller Program Manager Educational Debt Relief and Outreach, Equal Justice Works
Consumer advocacy organizations	Jennifer Mishory Deputy Director Young Invincibles	Maureen Thompson The Hastings Group, LLC
Financial aid administrators	Margaret Rodriguez, Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid, University of Michigan Chair, National Direct Student Loan Coalition	Elizabeth Hicks Executive Director Student Financial Services Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Business officers and bursars	David Glezerman Assistant Vice President and University Bursar Temple University	Maria Livolsi Director Student Loan Service Center State University of New York
Institutional third-party servicers	Robert Perrin President Williams & Fudge, Inc.	
State attorneys general	Todd Leatherman Executive Director Office of Consumer Protection Office of the Kentucky Attorney General	Michele Casey Assistant Attorney General Consumer Fraud Bureau Office of the Illinois Attorney General

Two-year public institutions	Ms. Cristi Millard Director of Financial Aid Salt Lake Community College	Mr. Chris Christensen Director of Financial Aid Johnson County Community College, Kansas
Four-year public institutions	Ms. Kris Wright Director, Office of Student Finance, University of Minnesota Executive Council Member and Secretary, National Direct Student Loan Coalition	Elaine Papas-Varas University Director of Student Financial Aid and Director of the Primary Care Practitioner Loan Redemption Program of New Jersey University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
Private nonprofit institutions	Yvonne Gutierrez-Sandoval Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid Pitzer College	Jeffrey A. Gall Associate Dean, Office of Student Financial Services Georgetown University
Private for- profit institutions	Tom Sakos Director of Student Lending and Regulatory Quality Assurance DeVry Inc.	Anthony Fragomeni Director of Governmental Affairs, Empire Education Group; Chairman, American Association of Cosmetology Schools' Government Relations Team
Guaranty agencies and guaranty agency servicers	Betsy Mayotte Director, Regulatory Compliance and Privacy, American Student Assistance	Scott Giles Vice President for Operations, Social Marketing and Strategy Vermont Student Assistance Corporation
Lenders, secondary markets and loan servicers	Robert Sandlin Director of Policy and Compliance Higher Education Servicing Corporation (Servicer for North Texas Higher Education Authority)	Vicki Shipley Senior Advisor National Council of Higher Education Loan Programs
Accrediting agencies	Albert Gray Executive Director and CEO Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools	Sharon Tanner CEO National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission

U.S.	Pamela Moran	
Department of	Pamela.Moran@ed.gov	
Education	202-502-7732	
	Gail McLarnon	
	Gail.McLarnon@ed.gov	
	202-219-7048	
Facilitator	Charles Pou	Chip Cameron
	cpou@manhattanstrategy.com	ccameron@manhattanstrategy.com
	202-887-1037	240-205-2091